A Snippet of Book News–Nominee's for the Dilys Awards

Recently, the Independent Mystery Bookseller’s Association, or IMBA, announced the nominees for their annual award. The Dilys is named after Dilys Winn, the founder of the first crime fiction bookstore in the US–Murder Ink. There are zillions of awards out there but what makes this particularly interesting to booksellers is the award is given to the author and title independent mystery bookstores vote as being the most FUN to sell in the past year.
As a former mystery bookseller, I know how important it is to enjoy what you promote to customers.
Here are the nominees:
Love Songs from a Shallow Grave, Colin Cotterill (Soho)
The Lock Artist, Steve Hamilton (Minotaur)
Moonlight Mile, Dennis Lehane (William Morrow)
Bury Your Dead, Louise Penny (Minotaur)
Once a Spy, Keith Thomson (Doubleday)
Savages, Don Winslow (Simon & Schuster)

The winner will be announced at the annual crime fiction convention, Left Coast Crime, May 24-27 2011.
To learn more about IMBA and find past winners go to: http://www.mysterybooksellers.com/dilys-award